Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal? You should write at least 250 words.

It is widely believed by some that increasing production of goods and materials should be the main aim of every country. Although I accept that it can beneficial in terms of economy of the country,I believe that it can be unappropriate goal as it can lead to pollution of the environment. On the one hand,by producing more goods, economies of countries can grow significantly. This is because individuals can buy more products and in this case,the revenue that gained from sales can rise and it can contribute the economy considerably. For instance,the main goal in some developed countries is consumerism and as a result,people purchase more products and it has increased the income of country significantly. On the other hand,I believe that increasing the manufacturing of products can lead to environmental pollution because the more consumers buy goods and materials,the more waste of products is generated. Consequently,it affects nature environment adversely. For example,in some parts of the world,companies has increased the manufacturing of products and they has confronted with the contamination of soil and water and in the long run, can result in numerous concerns such as loss of biodiversity,destruction of habitat and deterioration in marine life Taking everything into account,whilst producing more and more materials and merchandises can be advantageous from economy of country standpoint,I consider that consumerism can lead to some concerns in environment such as soil contamination which can have detrimental effect on habitat and biodiversity.