Countries should produce the food that their population eats, and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer.

It is believed that producing food in a country is better than importing them from other areas. At first glance, it is important to understand the differences between importing or producing meals in many aspects such as costs and time. Firstly, making food in any kingdom has several steps. Agricultural is the first one. A lot of money and mineral resources are spent on this step. For instance, making a tomato sauce needs delicious nutrition and perfect tomatoes. The next step refers to factories and human resources. Furthermore, all these steps show how enormous energy and money are spent on producing a bottle of ketchup sauce. However, if they buy it from another country, it might be cheaper because they do not spend a lot of moneymaking some kinds of food. Apart from the first paragraph, when a country exports any kind of product to other areas, they make huge benefits from doing that for themselves such as selling products expensive. But due to the story of exporting and importing, it is obvious governments did not use to buy their people's food from other ones and one of the reasons was that they were full of stress about transportation and how to conserve them fresh during transportation time. In contrast to the past, new technology helps to ignore this problem. Then importing has gotten easier in the last few years. Therefore, we can say it depends on countries to choose which way is better for them to have their food for their folks due to how much money and time they want to spend on this subject. Overall, in my opinion, produce food for many products are more economical than importing them. However, buying specific snacks or meals Is better because it is cheaper than producing them in lines.