As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweibgh the disadvantages for the environment?

An argument has arisen on whether the merits of the increased numbers of cars owners outweight the demerits of it. In this essay, I will discuss both of the advantages and disadvantages of this condition and conclude with my perspective. On one hand, having the ability to travel by your own car can be so beneficial as it helps you gain independence, you will go on rides whenever you want and it also means that you will be able to save more money as taking taxies conistantely consistently could be money and time consuming. For example, one day I needed to go to the hospital for an emergency but I could not find a driver which led to a detereoration in my health, If I had a car I would have taken myself to the nearest healthcare building. On the other hand, if the numbers of cars are increasing, soon we will be facing multiple significant issues. For instance, traffic congestion and environmental problems like climate change and pollution. Cars emmisions are so harmful for humans and other creatures as it contains CO2. Some scientists agreed on the fact that cars exhausts are the biggest contributer in air polluion, and the use of cars must be limited to save the sourrounding nature. Moreover, in my city there is a deforestation happening in order to make bigger roads to accommodate this huge number of cars, which is another environmental problem that needs to be tackled. In conclusion, due to the harmul, dangerous, and bad impact of the high numbers of used cars, I agree with the fact that the number of cars should be limited for present and future environmental purpuses.