Many people think it is very important to protect the environment but they make no effort to do it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What actions should individuals take to protect the environment?

Some people say that it is crucial to save nature but there is no action from them. The primary cause of this problem is that people do not want to protect the environment and the most viable solution is to educate their young people about this issue. To be honest, people do not want to save nature. Many humans who say that the environment must be protected, truly do not want to do such things. For example, my classmate Arman in his homework wrote that we must save our planet, but actually few hours ago, he threw a bottle of Coca-Cola and a bag of chips on the street. This results in, there will a lot of people who do not care about the world and his safety. A long-term solution to this predicament is to educate young children about the dangers of not caring and not protecting the environment. Children in school could be taught about how to save and protect the world. They are also likely to teach their parents about the things they learned at school and adults will also be influenced by this initiative. For example, school children in Australia were taught about the consequences of polluted areas, showing a very high level of decrease in throwing garbage. In conclusion, many people say that they must protect nature but they do not take any action for this because they do not want to do this and their children must be taught that all of us are obliged it is the only answer.