In many cities, planners tend to arrange Shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Specific spaces are allotted for commercial and residential areas by most of the city-developer these days. I believe that it enhances the quality of life in cities, however, one has to compromise slightly on their budget due to the traveling expenses. Considering the perks of this formation, first of all, it drastically reduces traffic congestion, especially during peak hours. As a repercussion, the superfluous noise pollution gets under control. The less noise in the city, the more will it have serenity in the neighborhood, therefore it, undoubtedly, curbs the stress among people. Not to mention that in the absence of factories and shops, the city inhabitants are more likely to breathe pure air. Apart from that, having built personal areas for offices or shops, not only invites healthy competition among vendors but also a chance for shoppers to compare the prices in one place. Moreover, cities' organization becomes quite impeccable and meticulous provided that there is no mix of residence and commercial. To exemplify the city of Surat, where the builders have kept the industrial area completely out of the living space considering the quality of life. To conclude,focusing on a few drawbacks, this development serves to be disadvantageous for the dwellers living away in the outskirts zone. Since they ought to travel for either severe medical emergencies or for daily needs. Another prominent issue is the expense of commuting frequently even leads to wastage of an individual’s time.