Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Great role models today were bad boys yesterday. Your life years ago might lead people to judge you. Many previous criminals become better citizens when coming out of prison. Some people support that they are the suitable people to talk with teenagers about the risk of being criminals, while others say that they shouldn't be the people guiding our kids towards the right path. This essay will discuss both views as well as explain why teenagers should hear specific words from these people. A group in the society agree that teenagers should go through a talk with a person who was in prison previously because this will save the child from falling into the same traps the man went in before. Because that citizen,for sure,has a horrible background, tips from him may save your teenager from highly risky experiences. For example, the teenager may be warned from bad effective friends. Maybe his friends led him to walk in that criminal way, and that is one of the tips he might provide. Hence, some people give the green light to these talks between the citizen and the teenager because of the valuable information and warnings he may give. However, another side of the community would refuse this kind of teaching because it may adversely affect the teenager. This could open his eyes to new criminal ideas he did not think of before. For instance, the teenager knew recently about addictive materials he did not realize before which will push him to search about and maybe try. Moreover, the teenager may be afraid of facing his community members after recognizing that criminals may be anywhere on the road. Since these criminals got out, any criminal may be free and continue their bad behaviour. Because of that, some parents refuse the discuss about these topics with their children. In my view, I slightly agree because these guys may grab the teenager's attention to be focused on their future and academic life. The criminal might mention the lack of career opportunities after being out of prison which will convince the listener to focus on his education and ensure a good future for himself. To sum up, different points of view are there if rather a past prisoner spread awareness among teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. Although some agree that it may help to avoid long-term mistakes, others argue that it may teach the child things he didn't realize yet. In my opinion, I support that past prisoners need to have a talk with teenagers and discuss their faults and wrong steps taken.