Some countries allow the young above 18 years to drive,drink or married. Some countries don't. Give reasons along with personal experience and what do you think is the ideal age for taking adult responsibilities.

My name is Maria Lucia Agudelo Motta, and I am from Colombia. My family is composed of my mother who works as a lawyer in Colombia, my sister who works at The Nitro Consult company in Sweden, and my father and brother who have a building company in New York. I studied for my Bachelor’s Degree (BS) in Medical Science (Medical Doctor, MD) at Universidad Militar Nueva Granada in Bogotá, Colombia, having wide experience in both clinical and research fields. Currently, I study English at ILSC in Brisbane where I have improved my second language reaching an overall score of 7.5 in my IELTS test. Regarding my research career, I have been part of the ‘BioGenEtica' and 'Microbiology & Parasitology' research groups, focusing on Stem Cells, Genetics & Genomics, and Bioethics. Additionally, my clinical experience has been mainly related to critical care support, emergency room, and inpatient health care.