Many students choose to complete at least some part of their university studies in a foreign country. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad

My interest in studying the ‘Graduate Diploma of Public Health’ at Torrens University comes from different reasons. First of all, Public Health is crucial field to manage and control healthcare systems as well as introduce health promotion and disease prevention policies. Secondly, it is required to dive deeper into healthcare research implementing public health techniques to implement precise methodologies and accurate results. Additionally, since it is well known that developing countries should learn and implement emerging tools which are learned from countries where there are well-structured academic programs, then integrative learning by completing international training will give me appropriate innovative tools which will be correctly implemented in my country in order to improve our healthcare regulations and management. Finally, my mid-term future goals are related to applying for a medical speciality training program in Internal Medicine. Therefore, this course will complete my curriculum to be more competitive and outstanding.