Some believe that it is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.) and, therefore, there is no reason to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

A certain amount of people imply that we should not take any action regarding the extinction of animals since it is a normal process. This essay disagrees with this idea since different creatures get extincted because our human race harms their environment and it is essential to learn about environmental care and respect through help provided to different animal species. One compelling reason why this essay believes that we should definitely take action and help to decrease the percentage of animal extinction is because in numerous cases we are responsible for their environmental deterioration. Although it is known that certain species have been in the process of getting extincted for years, the harm that we sometimes produce to their natural environment, ends up accelerating their death. For example, in Tarapoto, Peru, sea turtles are getting extincted in a faster speed than previous years due to the amount of waste that they confuse for food in the ocean. In addition, we are aware that the extinction of animals is a natural process that has been happening since they appeared on earth. However their time prevelance on this planet also depends on how much we care, appreciate and respect their natural environment. In different occassions we are not aware of the amount of help we can provide to protect our planet and therefore our fauna by simply not contaminating it or helping to preserve food resources from which animals depend on. For example, just by not polluting the ocean, we would be helping thousands of sea animals to live longer. In conclusion, this essay has shown that although getting extincted is a normal process in which all animal species will go through, it is important to prevent this phenomenom to happen in an accelerated speed. Decreasing environmental damage caused by humans and learning about how to take care, respect and appreciate our environment are two reasons to support this view.