Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion

Different people argue that the use of technology has been beneficial by getting people closer. However, others believe that it has brought the opposite effect: driving us apart. This essay agrees that although technology has provided us with some benefits, it definitely makes people lose focus from their daily life and therefore, relationships. On one hand, the use of technology has shown different positive sides such as being able to connect with anyone who is overseas by making a call or sending a message. This has proven that thanks to technological devices, people do not need to travel anywhere in order to participate in a meeting or see their loved ones. On the contrary, they can do it comfortably from their home. For example, apps such as "Zoom meetings" or "Microsoft meetings " allow people everyday and at any moment to make a videocall. On the other hand, technology has also been misused, bringing different drawbacks such as spending poor quality time with family or friends or even producing anxiety. Unfortunately, in many occasions, people spend quite a long time on devices, leaving their relatives or friends apart and realising stress hormones. For example, daily, plenty of families face this issue since their children prefer to play on their phones or ipads rather than practicing any activity that helps them to build affectionate bonds. In conclusion, a certain amount of people supports that technology has played a big role in helping people getting closer. However, from my personal belief, it has brought much more disadvantages such as driving people apart from building and reinforcing relationships and getting anxious.