The internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

There is a widely held view regarding replacing the virtual visiting of various places with travelling to those areas, whereas, I find myself among those with strong disagreement with this approach. Travelling is essential for mental health and economic progress. One explanation for rejecting the mentioned mindset is the necessity of visiting other places for mental health. This means that in the present climate, the majority of community members have occupied intensely with their professional pursuits. Thus, they have more mental involvement leading them toward a high risk of various psychological ailments ranging from anxiety to depression. Therefore, going on journies can ameliorate their condition resulting in more productivity and efficiency at work when they are back at their career. For instance, those who work in healthcare centres need to be away from hospitals to regain their energy and spirit, otherwise, they may lose their motivation because of the all negative energies that exist in those places. I tend to stand in opposition to resorting to The internet instead of physical travelling. Not only can a growing tourism industry has a determinant impact on host nations but also it can pave the way for authorities of those areas to flourish their economy. Hence, they should invest in this aim and encourage residents to travel. On the other hand, some may argue that because of high expenses and less free time online visiting of places is an appropriate substitute for trips. It is contended that people can use the money that goes for travelling for other purposes. Take; video games, shopping, and food, for example as these activities need less money and time. However, I tend to disapprove of them as if doing so the whole society may encounter stagnancy and less vibrancy. In conclusion, the more people care about travelling, the more productivity they have in their work, accordingly the whole community can benefit from a motivated workforce.