As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present time, the internet has become more popular, and as a result newspapers are becoming an old thing. In my opinion, it depends on the individuals, there are some individuals who still prefer reading the newspaper instead of searching on the Internet. The newspaper has become too old because of two main reasons. Firstly, why should people spend their money on buying newspapers, when, they can just search on their laptops for the news. Secondly, the internet has a lot more information than newspapers. For instance, two weeks ago my friend's grandfather asked him about the weather, after approximately one minute my friend told him that today was going to be a rainy day, and if he did not use the internet, he was going to spend above 20 minutes to find a newspaper. The Internet has become more popular in the past few years, nowadays, every family member should have his own device. a lot of individuals work from home using the internet. In addition, using the internet is not only for finding information, but you can also play some games with your friends or watch television. For example, Elon Mask, the owner of Tesla, once said that nobody can be able to continue his day without the internet, because everything we are doing now depends on the internet. like, using our mobile phones. In conclusion, it is true that the internet is more advanced and popular, but still, some people prefer to read the news from papers.