In the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying? To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In times to come, none will purchase sent to press books and newspapers. Everybody will have access to these without paying for them on the internet. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, why pay for something that one can easily get for free online? Young people, teenagers, and young adults will prefer reading their journals and newsprints online because they are able to easily get access to that information without struggling. In addition, this information will be accessed anytime and anywhere and can be shared with others as many times as possible. For example, at WSEI University, it was noted that in future, students will access certain textbooks online as it is cheap for all. On the other hand, some people prefer printed press and handbooks because they are not familiar with the internet especially the elderly. They are accustomed to reading in the traditional way. Further, they might find it difficult to adapt to the new way of reading online. Moreover, some of them believe that the internet is detrimental to their health, not only is it time-consuming, but it also exposes their weak eyes to blue light that may cause eye damage in the future. Thus, it should be noted that other people prefer printed newspapers and books as compared to reading online. In conclusion, no one in the future will buy journals, novels or textbooks that are set in print. Instead, people will have access to these online and will read same for free. I am partly in agreement with this statement because considering the eldering who may not be familiar with the internet, they will, want to stick to reading the physical newspaper. Further, looking at their age, they may avoid the internet because their eyes are weak and fragile and additionally, the internet will be time-consuming for them.