Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, it is argued that advertising does a great job of pushing people to purchase things while others are of the view of how common it has become, it no longer has an impact of persuading anyone to buy anything because people ignore the adverts. This essay will discuss the two views, and, in my opinion, I think that it may not have as much impact as it should, but some people are still persuaded by it. On the one hand, advertising still persuades some people to purchase things. There are many types of advertising styles that are used to attract people to buy. These are the internet, newspapers and magazines, radios and television, shows etc. It all depends on how advertising is done, and the brands used. For example, a compassionate businessman was never into buying chocolates, but the motive of one sweet company doing their advertises of chocolate, caught his attention. All the money collected for the event was given to charity, and this businessman's heart and thereafter, he began to buy chocolates always for his family. On the other hand, advertising has been made to be common and, in the end, less or no attention is paid towards it. This is mainly because everyone is advertising anything and everything on all platforms. Further, the same adverts appear too much and because of that, they end up boring. Furthermore, some adverts just pop up anytime in people's laptops and this can also be irritating to other people. In addition, people end up not paying any attention to them. Thus. it should be noted that too much of anything is not good and people term it, ‘common' and ignore same. In conclusion, when people advertise, individuals are led to purchase items conversely advertisements are perceived as common and are no longer considered. In my opinion, I believe some adverts push individuals to buy while others are too much advertised and hence, they are ignored because of too much advertising.