.More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their appearance in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is goes without saying that every human beings in the world have an enormous desire to be attractive, gorgeous and of course look young. Nowadays, we have a tendency among individuals in senior age, who spend a lot of money in order to change their appearance considerably. Let me examine both sides of this issue before making a concrete decision about ramifications of this trend. First and foremost, we live in the 21st century and undoubtedly it provides us with a multitude of privileges in comparison with our ancestors. If citizens of urban and cosmopolitan places have a thoughts and intentions to change their body or face due to the dissatisfaction of it, they can easily visit plastic surgeons and they will change their overall look noticeably. As we know, expenditures of individuals for visiting qualified and professional specialists cost a lot of money and they can even take out a loan. Obviously, there are a multitude of circumstances why exactly individuals disburse a considerable amount of cash. To cite an example, citizens cannot accept the fact of changing appearance with getting older. It leads to psychological problems like anxiety, depression and unending comparison with other individuals who look younger. As evidence, according to American Society of plastic surgeons even if individuals look pretty they want to do injections of botox, blepharoplasty, rhinoplasty, abdominoplasty and other. Last, but not least there are a lot of predictable beneficial and negative consequences of spending money to change appearance. Some people cannot stop doing surgery, trying new procedures on them. Subsequently, their facial transformations lead to drastic and overwhelmingly unaltered changes with which they lost their identity as a human beings and their self-perception will suffer. However, if inhabitants pay attention to their appearance, health, tiny changes on their body it can be magnificent way to avoid feeling of old age. In instance, individuals will visit fitness clubs, spa procedures as well as cosmetologists and they will look fresh and younger. To sum up, it is a double-edged sword and there are versatile reasons why citizens give preference to look young. From my own perspective, I suppose to thing that drawbacks of this issue tip the scales and I wholeheartedly believe that this trend should be changed.