Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the language. Do you agree or disagree?

Having the opportunity to study English in an English-speaking country can be a big advantage when it comes to learning a new language. I mostly agree that is can be a very effective way of learning, however, there are many other methods a person can try to reach the same results. Being exposed to English in every day life as well as in school can help broaden a persons vocabulary and speaking skills. Firstly, school provides you with a basic structure of the language and teaches you all the important grammatical structures all while giving you basic vocabulary. Secondly, the knowledge obtained in school can be later used in everyday life, for example when going to a cafe or running errands, as both of these situations expose you to an English-speaking enviroment and force you to actively use the language. However, there are many other effective ways, that do not involve you having to live in a country that speaks that particular language. For example, there are many online courses or apps that you can use to build a strong foundation, that can later be used while attending a language course or when visiting a foreign state. Furthermore, friends or colleagues can play an essential role as well, and could give you the motivation needed to improve and work hard on reaching your goal. Moreover, by utilizing the power of the internet, we can connect with other people from around the world, and communicate with them in English, thus practicing our speaking skills. In conlusion, while living in an English-speaking contry might be the best way to learn a language, it is certainly not the only one. By connencting with people from around the world, we are able to help and motivate eachother with reaching our desired language goal.