Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Whether experimentation on animals should be banned or encouraged, is a difficult question to answer. I believe, that there are many advantages when it comes to inquiring scientific data and helping research move forward. However, there are alternative methods to explore, without the need to experimenet on animals. Animals are an essential part for research and science, especially when it comes to testing potentially harmfull substances or finding a cure for life -threatening diseases. Let's take medical research for example. Animals, such as rats, play a vital role in manufacturing and testing new forms of treatment for various diseases, most commonly cancer. It is vital, that a drug is properly tested before coming into contact with a human being. These animals are specifically bred for scientific purposes, and are an essential part of research. Furthermore, without the use of animals, scientists would have to look for alternative ways of testing drugs, which could potentially lead to a decreased number of treatments. When it comes to alternative approach, there are not many examples that have shown similar results. In addition, trying to standardise a new approach takes time and funds, which many researchers are not able to afford. Overall, the complete ban of animal experimentation, could lead to a lack of research and knowledge, that is vital when it comes to saving someone's life. However, many experiments can be described as unethical and pose a danger to an animal's life. Firtsly, the animals that are selected to be experimented on, have to endure immense amounts of stress and harmfull tests, which eventually leads to their death. Their only purpose in life is to be experimented on, so the question is, whether it's okay to take their ife in the name of science, and whether it can be justified. Secondly, many trials and experiments often fail and are never pursued again, therefore meaning that the animal died for no reason at all. Lastly, animals are living beings, that deserve to be treated with respect. By experimenting, we take away their life and meaning in nature and disrupt it's overall balance. In conclusion, animal testing is an esssential part of many research programms programs, and is significant for finding new methods of treatments for many life -threatening diseases. However, it can be debatable, whether this method is the most suitable one and whether we should start looking into alternative forms of experimentation.