Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is an argument if global sports occasions like the Olympics can not only pave the platform of diplomacy between different governments, but also they could unify all the countrymen to achieve a similar target. I strongly believe this notion and in this essay, I will shed light on my reasons. First of all, major events like the football World Cup have positive impacts on the relationship between different nations, since they can collect people from around the world. In other words, individuals who have similar tastes and skills regardless of their nationalities and religions come together to compete and create new records. For instance, athletes from various countries who have conflicts with each other even participate in different sports rivalries.To illustrate more, Iran and US wrestlers competed with each other in the recent Olympic games which were held in Paris. Therefore such big competitions could decrease political tensions and pave the way for diplomacy. Furthermore, international sports matches could promote national pride in a nation. Indeed, all of us witnessed happiness and cheers from the crowd when our national soccer team won the World Cup. In these memorable seconds, they forget all economic challenges or political issues, just come together, sing patriotic songs and share their enjoyment. So definitely these moments can elevate society's mood and increase their sense of patriotism. In a nutshell, global sports contests can not only improve international relationships between different nations and help them to exchange different cultures, but also could increase the quality of life of people in a country.