Too much attention is given to headline-grabbing disaster like earthquakes and floods. Governments should concentrate their resources on educating people about their risks they face nearer to home, which can cost far more lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this.

It is undeniable that a headline-grabbing disaster such as earthquakes and floods is paramount for governments across the globe. Some people claim that this issue is exaggerated and there is more important educating people about other tragedies which have more victims. Personally, although I do not refuse this option, meanwhile, I believe two sides are vital for protecting lives. On the one hand, natural catastrophes like tsunamis, floods and earthquakes happend happened unexpectedly. Though modern technology and developtions in natural sceinces, disasters can be not predicted and this situation cause a lot of citizens' lives that the governments forced to allow a great amount of the budget for building place to accommodete temporally and hospitalisation of victims in short term and reconstractions reconstruction in long term. Thus, it is obvious that natural catastrophes are crutial critical problem despite they happend happen occasionally. On the another hand, there are more heavy tragedies such as traffic accidence, infectional illnesses which are caused by human's ignorence or irresponsibility. Authorities need to allow more resources on educating people about these man-made catastrophes. For instance, more people are not aware of some infectional inflectional infections diseases like HIV, hepatites, with which factors contominate contaminated and results death. Moreover, victims of traffic crimes such as drunken driving, speeding has been increasingly more. In conclusion, while natural disasters that lead to a gigant number of death is undeniable important for governments, it is equally crucial to acknowledge the vital role of man-made tragedies which can be tackle with education among reasons of death in modern world. Therefore, a balaced approach that appriciates the significance of both aspects is the key to fosterin foster holistic development and maximising future safe community.