How important is recycling for the environment? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Recycling is crucial to keep an environment suitable and livable for all creatures. However, only a few countries are investing in processing the waste so that it does not harm nature in the long run. Among many advantages, the main ones are the conservation of natural resources and the reduction in gas emissions. However, the key drawbacks are the resources used to collect the waste and incomplete recycling. By reprocessing waste, a significant amount of material can be extracted from that and a new reusable product can be made using it. In this way, the manufacturer does not require the same proportion of natural resources as he required before. Thus, the usage of it can easily be controlled and conserved. Subsequently, the gas emissions will also be mitigated. For instance, recycling aluminum can saves nearly 80% of the energy needed to make a new can. Therefore, it reduces CO2 emissions significantly. Collecting the waste and transporting it to the main location for recycling requires a modest fuel consumption. Using it leads to gas emissions eventually. For example, the factories are mostly situated far from cities and to reduce the distance, the limitation of the usage of resources can be compromised. On the other hand, ensuring complete recycling is crucial. Otherwise, it will work negatively. For instance, plastic bags can not be fully recycled sometimes and can be more damaging. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks, recycling can help us conserve our resources, control gas emissions, and make a better and more sustainable planet to live.