IN SOME COUNTRIES, YOUNG PEOPLE AER ENCOURAGED TO WORK OR TRAVEL BETWEEN FINISHING HIGH SCHOOL AND STARTING UNIVERSITY STUDIES. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS?

Travelling to new places often gives younger generation new experiences which are helpful for their professional growth. In a few countries, younger age group people are motivated to travel to other places or get employed after their board exams and before beginning their university academics. This essay will discuss both the positives and negatives of travelling before starting their higher education studies. Students select their professional career after finishing their high school education, and sometimes they go through tremendous stress in order to select their university courses. The first advantage of travelling outside the country and getting employed after passing out the board exam is that, these pupils can explore new places and also get familiar with the courses that are in demand across the world. To exemplify, Chinese government provide funding to their younger age group to travel across the different countries after completion of secondary school, in order to assists them in making smart career decisions. Furthermore, the second advantage of solo travelling and getting recruited for a job after college makes a person independent, additionally, give plethora of experience which is necessary for their tertiary education. This is because professional studies is challenging and graduates are required to more vigilant and focused. Henceforth, travelling have its own benefits and also have huge effect on the personal development of a scholar. Conversely, travelling across the globe and working after college comes with a few downsides, such as pupils loose interests from their studies and transition to studies after a gap gets strenuous for them. Firstly, individuals at a tender age often get influenced by people who are involved in various illegal activities and give up on their academics. To illustrate, a recent study conducted by the Melbourne University on an area "why children give up on their academics after college '', exclaims that these young people get influenced by the drug and alcohol addicts and end up leaving their education. Moreover, it becomes challenge for these younger group of people to transit to university education, this is because they get used earning money and travelling. Hence, progressing towards under-graduate programs requires an individual to be determined. To sum up, the advantages of going on a vacation and getting hired in companies after intermediate college are adults get awareness about the sectors which are in high demand in countries and they also get invaluable experience which benefits their further educational life. However, there are a few disadvantages of this like the adolescences get unconcerned about their university studies, and after working and going for a holiday progressing towards professional career becomes strenuous task.