Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agrede or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience . Write at least 250 words

Nowadays, youngsters tend to take a gap year between graduating from high school and becoming a freshman at university in order to prepare for work, travel around the world, and gain benefits to time when they return. Personally, I completely agree with this idea, because I think that extra year would greatly improve solitary experience and university readiness. There are a number of reasons why going straight to university is a bad idea. To begin with, it is logical that students with no experience of living alone will have a difficult time adjusting to student residence life. If individuals prefer not sharing rooms with others, they would have to pay an extra, which could lead to a lack of money on the other crucial products. Secondly, freshman year is one of the most important years of a student's life; accordingly, students would have burning deadlines when choosing the most suitable university. For instance, many high schoolers regret their choices after their first year of university, consequently wasting a lot of time applying to other universities. Finally, it is a fact that most students fail curriculum subjects on their freshman year. On the other hand, graduates who take a gap year will greatly improve their CV's by participating in various volunteer programs and internships, therefore applying to a better college. For example, many of the students taking a gap year are applying to Ivy League universities. Secondly, gaining experience of traveling and working would prepare you for dormitory life, whereas other students who didn't take a gap year struggled with choosing a nice dorm. Finally, by working a lot, students will accumulate a good amount of savings to buy all the equipment required for a comfortable life. In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that taking a gap year and spending it productively is a choice that all students should consider.