Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

There are people who think that educating children at home is a good idea and others who believe that it is crucial for a child to attend school. While homeschooling aids in the development of a child and help them to concentrate better, I believe that going to school is good for boosting confidence. On the one hand, it is beneficial for a child to get best education at home as they can have better concentration and focus. This is because at home there are less disturbances or destructions from other students and this enables them to pay more attention. For example, children who do not attend pre- schools and learn at home, they can listen attentively when teaching them and this helps their cognitive development. Most of them are smarter than those who attended pre- schools where there can be a lot of destructions by others. Moreover, at home children can be very eager to learn and when they are alone, they tend to practise what they have been taught unlike at schools where they can be destructed by others who only think of playing. On the other hand, it is very important for children to go to school as it can boost their confidence and they can also learn from others who are better. In schools, children can be given the opportunity to show their talents and practise what they have learnt in front of others. This helps them to build their confidence and self esteem. For instance, subjects such as languages they need practise and in schools, there are other students to practise with unlike at home where it can be learning with no practise. In addition to this, they can get a chance to stand in front of others, giving speeches or presenting what they have learnt which helps them to be confident. In conclusion, there are advantages to both ideas, whether homeschooling or going to school. Homeschooling is good as it helps children to concentrate better and for their development. I believe that it is best for children to attend schools where there are other competitive students and this help them to boost their confidence.