Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim is has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals think that watching TV is useless for children, while others assume it has beneficial effects for children as they become mature. This writer’s opinion is the latter idea and the reasons why will be outlined in this essay. First of all, watching TV is one of the most vital factors in helping children learn more knowledge. Parents can turn on programs which regard wild animals or world education displayed on the TV. Moreover, children can watch some cartoons or animation for entertainment after studious hours. It will reduce stress and pressure on children and make them more interested in learning by television. Furthermore, watching TV also has a transmission of knowledge and a good grasp of various fields. Consequently, children will study their way through amusement. It is evident that many parents let their kids study their own and rely on programs shown. Another point that must be considered is that children can become addicted to watching TV and start to ignore learning. In addition, some adults believe that it wastes much time with children instead of sending them to extracurricular classes at night. Besides that, children may see toxic programs demonstrated such as violence or inappropriate video clips for babies. Therefore, children should watch TV under the supervision of parents or install surveillance cameras in a home in order to find out immediately. As a result, children should manage their time and content they look at on TV. This is the fact in Vietnam, some kids become naughty due to lack of guidance. In conclusion, watching TV has a positive impact on babies if they are controlled thoughtfully. Thus, I think that the latter statement is the best opinion.