Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disavdantages to living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Demand for houses has increased over the past few decades. Some people believe, that living in an apartment has many benefits, However, I think, Housing advantages outweigh the disadvantages in terms of owning land. One of the great benefits of having a house is to have your own land where you can change your interior plans according to family preferences. For example, having children in a single bedroom home is difficult to live in, you can change the interior from one to two or more bedrooms later is not a big deal. Furthermore, having get together is not a problem here, no need to have management's permission or think about your neighbour's disturbance and complaints. Clearly, having private space is the key advantage of a house. On the other hand, living in a house is not a budget-friendly option anymore. Owning a house is one thing but maintaining it is very difficult. Due to personal security, caretakers and high taxes, the cost of living in a villa has increased over the past few years. For example, you are responsible for not only inside but outside maintenance as well, from parking to the backyard you have to pay for the maintenance which is sometimes very expensive. To conclude, I believe, house maintenance can be expensive, however, apartments can not beat it in terms of lifestyle and comfort. With some extra efforts, you can live a happy life without worrying of space for other members of the family.