In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, people are taking more and more interest in watching and reading dramas related to crime. Because these dramas are full of suspense, and action which are shown in them. In my opinion, these shows should not be forecast as this can have a negative impact on human behaviour of all ages and could also lead to an increase in crime rate in communities. This essay will discuss how TV shows destroy a person's mind by making them addictive and behave in the same manner. Firstly, I think that these TV dramas are so popular because there is a lot of action such as killing other people, kidnapping, drug dealing, which is regarded as bad in society. Often viewed many times, some people try to imitate the moves shown on TV or even try to create one after reading it from the novel. For example, after watching the Kung Fu movies the viewers act like the master and start doing those moves which are often performed by professionals. And this behaviour is not only restricted to children but also to the men of different age groups. Additionally, individuals are getting more addicted and spending a considerable amount of time after these films and books because of their contents. For instance, if there is suspense in one of the series on Netflix the viewer tries to watch all the episodes no matter the length of those episodes, there by spending time and becomes addictive. To make it worse, the television producers are broadcasting these shows in the form of animation which uses attractive animes. It's human nature to spare time to watch content which seems interesting. To sum up, people should quit watching crime-related movies as this could have a bad impact and can also become a habit which consumes time.