should people set personal goals, giving reasons for your views.

Is it really beneficial to set goals? We have all set goals at least once in our lives. Our daily tasks or desire to get an A plus in academics. Are all of these to-do lists and journals really useful? I strongly believe it's beneficial to set personal goals. Firstly, from the way I see it, goals are a helpful outline of what to focus on. It shows the steps, and help us manage our time. For instance, that goal for an A plus we know to work hard to achieve it. Besides that in my view, it's clear that goals motivate people to accomplish their objectives. Knowing what you desire to get, like a dream career we want and strive for it. Lastly, I believe it inevitably makes life more enjoyable. We feel we have a purpose in life. Personal goas have a personal attachment and makes people happy to follow their dreams. To conclude, I vehemently believe it is beneficial for people to have goals. People should set goals as it helps them focus, motivate them to achieve it and makes life enjoyable.