Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

Nowadays, in many parts of the world the population of cities is increasing in the result of leaving the villages toward them. This trend has main causes, and also the considerable damaging effects on urbanization. The first reason that people prefer to live in cities than rural areas is the lack educational centers in countryside. For example, some Iranian students who live in villages must commute to cities to study in various grades from elementary to university in different climate due to the shortage of suitable facilities. Moreover, income in outback is limited to special jobs relevant to villages which often are inadequate, and those jobs are not permanent, such as agriculture which is a seasonal job. Thus, they do not have great chances as same as city residents in terms of earning money. Lastly, live in a multicultural environment of cities appeals to bucolics because it provides opportunities to face with other side of life, and learn new lifestyles from others. On the other hand, the city dwellers will be faced with various problems by the extensive migration such as a drastic rise in noise and air pollution. Furthermore, the competition on job vacancies is increased enormously because the people who live in country sides attempt harder for improvement their economic status. In addition, the overcrowding of cities effects on accommodation rents. For example, if the requests of housing go up, the landlords will prefer to hire houses out in upper prices rather than the past. In conclusion, due to the fact that, the countryside is becoming empty by migration, the governments should promote the privileges of rural life through media, and allocate some budgets for developing the quality of life in villages.