In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population of countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The countryside is becoming empty because individuals are leaving the villages toward cities. In my opinion, although rural residents can experience more welfare in the cities, the moving leads to an increase competition in job market, a rise in house renting, and a drop in agricultural crops. Firstly, the immigration of villagers cause a contest for employment particularly in blue-collar jobs. In fact, job vacancies will be occupied rapidly due to the growth in city population. Secondly, this issue affects on accommodation costs. For example, in capital cities, there are a great deal of demand on housing then landlords decide to rent their house to maximum cost. agricultural crops will decrease significantly in country provided that the rurals move to cities. In fact, the chain of providing crops completely depends on them such as cultivating, harvesting, and transferring to cities. If they leave the farms, entire of these steps will confront various problems. In conclusion, however the rurals benefit from urban facilities, the different problems are generated for jobs, housing, and agricultural industry. Thus, the authorities should investigate the causes of immigration and address them.