In some large cities, people have to pay a fee when they drive their cars into the city centre, in a policy to reduce the number of cars in the city. Give reasons in support of and opposing this policy, and give your own opinion.

Nowadays more and more people move by the cars that is why in some large cities there are extra fees one needs to pay to enter the city and this fee was created in order to reduce the number of cars. I support this policy because the more cars, the more problems like traffic jams and car accidents. In large cities the lifestyle is active and everyone works and moves in such big cities by cars which can cause traffic jams. Traffic jams are a negative consequence of large amount of cars because they stop movement from which people can suffer from being late for work or wasting too much time. Moreover, traffic jams can be a source of noise pollution and the fact that cars themselves can cause air pollution makes people support this policy. As a result, traffic jams can lead to people ’s time loss and exacerbate noise and air pollution Also, an increase in the number of cars increases the number of car accidents. Not all of the drivers may not be professionals with high experience there can be lots of drivers starters or those who drive cars in an alcoholic state. Thus, being the reason for road accidents. Furthermore, the strain on the existing roads also can lead to poor road conditions which in combination with a large number of cars may cause a rise in the number of car accidents. Therefore, the combination of above mentioned could rise the number of road accidents. People in some large cities are obliged to pay an extra fee to enter the city centre. This way it is aimed to the number of cars in the city. This policy is a good alteration which can assist in avoiding problems related to traffic jams and car accidents.