In some countries, more and more parents have begun to teach their children at home rather than send them to school. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, the number of parents that homeschooling their children have increased. While this will help the parents to monitor their offspring intensively, hence the kids will lose the opportunity to learn about social ability by befriending the same age group. Thus, this essay will discuss whether the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks. Self-teaching by parents to their toddlers will make the monitoring process become easier. Parents can control which environments suit best to their offspring because their child will stick to them 24/7. Furthermore, the parents can filter which subject that important to learn and which learning method that effective during their homeschooling. For instance, parents often created some supporting tools such as drawing images, math games, and etc to help their toddlers understand the subject they learn. As a result, in parents ’ view, homeschooling will be the safest option for their offspring’s education. However, the downsides of self-teaching at home must not be ignored. By only surrounded with their parents, children will not find friends their age. Accordingly, communication ability within the same generation group will not effectively learn by the kids. Nevertheless, this is a fundamental subject because children will adopt the ability of expressing their emotional feeling, setting their own boundaries, expanding their view points, and others. Avoiding these values will resulting adult individuals that is not ready to adapt in society. In conclusion, numerous parents start to teach their young generations at home rather than letting them to go to public schools. I consider the benefits do not outweigh the downsides. While the parents feel this as the most secure way to monitor and filter the kids’ environments, this also will hinder the social advancement of the youngsters.