Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than the private companies. To what exend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A vast number of people believe that instead of private sector the government should be incharging all scientific research. Is this case, I consider benefits outweigh than the drawbacks that i shall be discussing in this essay. To begin with, government -led research can impact largely on social welfare rather than profit. It becomes the responsibilty of the government to ensure with such research economic growth is not diminishing. Whereas, if private sector is solely responsibile for research than it might primarily focus on profit. Undoubtably, private sector can operate research with advance technology, however, it may create monoply in market and fear of misuse and espionage can create various hurdles in the development of nation. Moreover, the government can make few rules and policies to follow a procedure to safeguard the sensitive information and national security. On the other hand, private sector may lack in protecting the ethical and social values. Government can play vital role in raising funds for the better and improvised research. Lastly, substantial use of science and the scientist if undergo in government not only it can enhance employment rate but also optimum utilisation of brilliant and highly intellectual scientist in right direction, whereas private sector might exploit such people. To conclude, the government as a ruling authority should be responsible for all the scientific reseach which is crucial for social, ecomonic and technological advancement and overall benefits.