topic - In many countries more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

There are several nations show that most of their citizens consume huge amount of imported food from abroad rather than locally produced food. This is happening because of the quality of the food. While there are some measures that can be implemented on buying local grown food. On the one hand, people prefer buying international food because of it's high-end quality. It is obvious for individuals to take well processed food to avoid health issues like; diarrhoea, food poisoning and so on. Apart from that, international food suppliers not only maintain their hygiene but also warp food nicely to keep them safe from dust, flies and to look fresh as well as clean. Moreover, there are a number of varieties food which are highly rich with nutrients. Maybe these are very easy to cook. So, these kind of food helps people on their diet and gives different types of taste from daily boring meals. For instance, In Vietnam, the shop owners collect food from different countries as, apples, grapes from America and melon from Japan. These food have displayed by very well protectedly. Additionally, people spend a significant amount money on rarely available foreign food for meeting up their appeal. However, it is possible to regain popularity among local food. Firstly, farmers should reduce applying eronmous amount of pesticides in agricultural fields. As a result, there will be a reduction of health problems as some of over used fertilizers lead to cancer. Government should impose strict regulations regarding packaging, hygienic maintenance. Another attempt could be marketing and arranging campaigns to encourage about their product quality. Also that will lead to spend money on local grown products as well as will improve national economy. Consequently, the air pollution will decrease because of less transportation called- Food mile. In conclusion, having imported food has already reached on top position by providing qualityful product. So to mitigate this comsuming local people and government should work together continuously. There is no alternative without working on this fact.