With the rise of the internet more and more people are getting their news from social media platforms. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, technology plays a significant role in our lives. Especially, people use a rise of internet to know the news of the world. In this essay, I will explore some merits and demerits of using news on websites. On the one hand, news in social media is important for the community that returns to several advantages. The primary benefit is keeping effort and time. For example, many researchers say; "many members tend to access news by using a variety of applications like; what's Up, Instagram and Facebook". Therefore, these apps are easy and fast. In addition, the nations always research the quality of producers and trust the sites. Hence, taking news from different media and trying to compare between events, thus, breaking news. On the other hand, there are foremost disadvantages which depend on news of social media. The first impact, events in social media are not trusting. To demonstrate more, some individuals can use the lie language in their account only to get views. Unfortunately, from the comments, we know this account is not good for news. For instance, my friend appears wrong news and the public people attack him. In conclusion, I strongly believe the pros outnumber the cons. However, people should be strict on some accounts and be sure about the news. At the same time, social media is a chance to get knowledge and social skills.