Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses. Nevertheless, they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities; the latter is regarded as a “taboo” subject sometimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For decades many people have ignored debating about psychological issues as they think they are not as crucial as physical illnesses. Although psychological illnesses have their own methods of affecting people's lives, many folks believe it is something shameful. I totally disagree with that because psychological illnesses affect people's social and economic status. First and foremost, individuals who have been damaged mentally will have many obstacles in their relationships. people who are suffering from psychological diseases will have blurred minds and they can not react to others in the same way. In addition, many people avoid them rather than trying to help them which will make their illness much worse. For example, many members of society are afraid of people who have bipolar disease and instead of accepting them, they ignore them. Secondly, finding a job will be a challenging process for people who have psychological illnesses. Employers are going to make excuses for refusing them, as they believe their mental issues may reflect on the work and affect the flow of work. Hence, they will keep struggling financially, and if they do not get help they may make bad decisions in their lives like committing suicide or starting smoking weed and other awful products. In conclusion, until today many communities do not pay attention to psychological illnesses, and think that it is not as important as physical illnesses, but I believe that we should not neglect psychological illnesses because many people are having various types of problems from them.