Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your option.

Television has been widely used in this modern era. Due to its influence, It is believed that this mode of entertainment has a great impact on tarnishing relationship among family and friends. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why I agree on this statement. Watching television on a daily basis requires the viewer's full attention and this habit can often monopolize time that should be spent on meaningful conversations with family and friends. For instance, instead of participating in a family discussion, each member would just prefer splurging their time watching their favorite TV shows on their own. In addition, this type of activity would reduce the quality of conversations. This is due to the fact that the superficial and often sensational content on television might lower the quality of conversations among viewers. With this, people might prefer discussing about their newly discovered movie rather than engaging in a chat that involves either personal experiences or important issues in the community. In conclusion, It is viewed that the reason why a lot of family bonds and friendships has been damaged is due to the emerging popularity of televisions. As people would engage in watching TV shows, they tend to neglect the importance of communication among family members and peers. Also, It diminish the essence of a good chat that is why I am of the opinion that television is in fact a source of distraction.