These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine rather than following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a significant amount of individuals claim that too many of them maintain their well-being by couting coating on medical professionals and medicine, rather than living a healthy lifestyle. In my view, it is needless to say that the majority of people are relying on doctors, meaning that they would not do anything by themselves. Generally speaking, people have always been under the threat of any danger that could occur, such as falling or fighting. Moreover, some routine things, such as running, could also lead to traumas, namely knee dislocation or broken bones. For example, Usain Bolt, who has got these traumas during his final olympic race,. Nevertheless, the first group of individuals is avoiding a healthy lifestyle, while the second is not. On the one hand, the first group could avoid it because of modern medicine and medicaments. In our days, people are not concerned about their well being. In contrast with the Middle Ages, in our century, there are antibiotics and painkillers. On the other hand, the second group is not avoiding it because of the illnesses, namely obesity, diabetes, or even muscle dysfunction. For instance Tom Hawk, who used to play a role of a main hero with these illnessess, releaving all the dark sides of it.What is more, there are doctors, namely nutritionists, who can prescribe a healthy diet. However, to remain in good shape, people should not only follow the diet, but also work out, in order to lose weight and gain muscle mass. To sum up, I strongly believe that throughout humanity's history, its average lifetime increased by 5 years every century, due to the fact that they were not having a miserable life, and they should work out hard enough, in spite the minor problems.