Towns and cities should be divided into zones so that all the schools are in one area, all the shopping malls are located together and all the industrial sites are situated close to each other. To what extent do you agree that urban areas should be split into distinct zones?

There is no denying fact that allocating different zones for educational institutions, shopping centers and factories apart from each other is a significant idea. While it is a commonly held belief that Separating urban cities and towns into distinguished fields is a practical decision to some extent, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion,I consider that establishing distinct zones has many benefits which we will discuss more here. To begin with, It might be said that if the government considers the possibility of dividing the city into different areas, this will help with the traffic jams. In other words, the main roads will not be swarmed with cars and school buses at the same time since rush hours will be different in each sector. Moreover, serious car accidents can be avoided due to careless drivers trying to get to their jobs faster. Also, It has been noticed that in the big cities, ambulances are struggling to reach the hospitals on time as more cars blocking roads hence causing delay which is critical in saving peoples lives. Another point to consider is with regard to air pollution. No doubt that industrial institutions could badly affect the environment with poisonous gases and waste. And allocating remote sites for such factories will minimize the threat of the urban cities to be polluted with harmful gases. Following that, people will lack the need for transportation since they can allocate their houses next to the sector they use the most. They can go to school, work or even to entertainment parks on foot. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the authorities should make a decisive call based on the many remarkable advantages of separating the local areas into major parts. Social and environmental issues could be basically avoided with creative planning and practical solutions.