Some people think that parents should be punished if their children commit crimes because they are responsible for their children's actions To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are differing opinions regarding whether parents should take consequences if their children engage in criminal activities as they have to be accountable. From my perspective, this idea is profoundly true in terms of parents ’ parenting and parents moral hazard. Transitioning into the first reason, parenting is the way parents teach to their children, as if remember that home is children first school, hence the behaviour that occurs caused by the parent's parenting, for instance if the parent teach their children good attitude, then will not engage in criminal activities unless their external factors influences them. Secondly, the way parents interpret the moral and their belief it would influences how they behaved, for instance if the parents follow deviant sect that taught them harm attitude to other people, parents of course influence this mindset and behaviour to their children owing to they hope their children have the same the way their belief, thus children will see, learn and imitate their parent attitude, eventually their curiosity bring them to take action in crimes without fully comprehend that their action will harm people. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the government should treat the same way in terms of punishment to both children and parents, when children take a criminal action. I wholeheartedly suggest that people should take an eye to parents in terms of parenting by providing them seminars, training, counselling in order to raise childern.