Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that children whose families had less financial resources growing up are better at solving obsticles when they are older, compared to those raised by rich parents. This essay will examine both sides of the provided statement, arguing that it is largely truthful. On the one hand, kids who grow up in wealthy households often get to participate in various events and workshops organized by private schools. They have the opportunity to try out many different hobbies, go to prestigious schools where they meet successful people. These places are often advertised to teach young people ways to overcome struggles in life, be confident and become true leaders in the future. Furthermore, the kids feel secure and happy, since the majority of them are of the opinion that money can resolve every problem in life. On the other hand, children living in poorer homes experience the struggles of making ends meet from a very young age. In addition, they are taught to be really hard-working no matter the difficulties. These young individuals are forced to be mature and save up money without complaining. For instance, children who live in poor households know better than to make a fuss about not getting the most popular toys or clothes. Moreover, if they have observed ways to deal with problems, they won’t get strartled started when the same happens later in life. To sum up, tougher lifestyle during the first years of life teaches kids to be more responsible. In my view, children from wealthy families rarely get to experience situations where serious problem-solving skills are needed, so the transition to adulthood for them is more difficult.