Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool. To what extent do you agree with this?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is young people spending great deal of time in front of television, though it has nothing to do with their studies. I completely agree with this statement because broadcasting channels are not always informative, and someone needs to be present guiding youngters at all time. If we look at the different programs that are mostly on television, then they are senseless, except few. It is very evident that kids will be more interested on those stupid contents, rather than the informative sources. For example, kids can spend hours by watching cartoons and movies, but when asked to watch some informative documentaries on Animal planet and Discoveries, they would prefer walking out of the room, just after few minutes. Children can be guided when it comes to buy a book for their studies as they need some financial support from their parents, however, watching television is more easily accessible at their home, because it is jiust their to be used. Young people can go, grab the remote for their television, and start tunning to whichever channel they want to watch. For example, if the parents are not available at home because of their work schedules, children can come home, throw their bags, and spent hours in front of the television. In conclusion, television can not take place of a book because books with necessary information can be picked for children with parent's guidelines and television can be accessed by children conveniently with full of entertainment.