Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this, and what are some possible solutions?

Senior citizens face problems while using modern technologies like smartphones and computers. The main cause of this problem is lack of knowledge and the most viable solutions are communication with young kids with strict quality time in the family. Senior people show fear to adopt new technologies because they find it hard to use them due to insufficient knowledge. In other words, old people feel embarrassed to ask from young generation to teach them about new updates and also the lack of patience to learn new things keeps them away from smartphones and computers. For example, most of the senior citizens residing in rural areas in India do not feel comfortable using smartphones for any news updates instead they would like to read newspapers. A long-term solution to this predicament is that If the younger generation in the family spends some quality time with their senior members in order to educate them about new technology then most likely they would know the basic use of modern technology. Apart from this, communication among children and elders would become more strong and relationships will nourished. Eventually,It helps old people in the family to feel more comfortable usingnew devices. For example, in Punjab, India, most of the young generation spends quality time with their elders and communicates with the latest functions of apps like Whats App is the most trendy app for mature and old people. In conclusion, old people struggle while using the latest technologies like smartphones and the main cause of this problem is insufficient knowledge. Therefore, it can be addressed through spending quality time among young family members and educating themselves by building good relationships.