In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is sometimes argued that many products which are produced all over the world can easily exist in our local groceries at this time, while I agree with this phenomenon,I do believe that there are some negative points. On the one hand, humans live in a universal village,and the distance dimension is likely to be less important than before. This measure brings positive points. Firstly, importing food products leads to domestic producers increasing the quality of their goods so they can compete with foreign rivals; for example,in the 80’s decades in Iran, there were many spaghetti external brands which dominated the market.After the industrial revolution in this field, Zarmacaron company has taken back the market. Secondly,some countries have special options such as low wages or the abundance of ingredients which cause them to produce at low prices,China is a crystal clear example of this issue. On the other hand,If there is no strict monitoring of importing, it would be affected negatively internal crops for example if a country has enough good quality some yields are not essential to bring similar goods; like Saffron in Iran or olive oil in Italy. another issue that should not be underestimated is that in tough situations like warfare, there are not any connections between countries, causing serious problems if we are not self-sufficient. In conclusion,selling food produced in different countries all over the world has as many advantages as its disadvantages