Although necessary experimentations play a pivotal role in scientific discovery, fauna must not be threatened. While some people argue that experimentation on animals is deleterious and it should be outlawed,others are of the view that discoveries in scientific fields can only be made by using animals for demonstration. I opine that harming wildlife should not be encouraged just for benefiting the society because it plays an important role in our ecosystem.

Although this topic is widely debated, people must not ignore it as frivolous.Experimentations performed on wildlife may help in augmenting the scientific discoveries, but will jeopardize animal wildlife. For instance, according to reports published in China, many species of bear got diagnosed with cancer after performing multiple experiments only to trace back their ancestral history. Therefore, such actions alleviate endangering species which as a result in the extinction. Moreover, such actions must be prohibited by regulating authorities and the government should take strict actions against this act. Discovery in the field of science can be improved if other options are availed. Firstly, experimentations should be done on microbes, for example, bacteria and algae etc. For Instance, many experimentations involved the use of bacteria,which had been helpful in diagnosing diseases and unveiling its causes. Secondly, only the infected species or the organism should be selected to perform experiments on. Lastl, advancements in the field of technology can aid in opening the doors to scientific worlds; therefore, it will not deteriorate the natural ecosystem and will not risk wildlife. In a nutshell, causing threats to animal life should not be accepted. It is suggested that other improved alternatives should be chosen,for protecting and preserving wildlife should be an international concern. In the end, governments must impose strict laws to eradicate this action or otherwise fauna will face unprecedented consequences.