Some people believe that sport teaches children how to compete,while others believe that children learn teamwork To what extent do you agree or disagree

Although some people perceive that sports teaches a child to compete, while others argue that it develops social skills such as teamwork and friendships. I’m of the view that sports help to develop love and regard for each other and face challenges together. In my opinion, sports play a pivotal role in shaping a child's personality. It augments the overall personality of a kid by adding social and life skills. Sports, for example, football develops a sense of appreciation because children share the same dressing room and field while playing. In addition to it, it not only develops love for eachother, but also respecting each other's opinions. For instance, according to a report published by BBC,children learn to love and respect during sports, which can not be inculcated through conventional education. Hence, it is important that young minds participate in various sports to enhance their potential skills. Despite the fact that sports have an integral role in building social skills, many people ignore that teamwork helps kids to accept failures and success with alacrity. Accepting failure develops self evaluation, and makes youth strong enough to encounter other life challenges. Moreover, working together fosters resilience and perseverance, which, in turn, cultivates leadership personalities. For example, according to a famous basketball player, Micheal Jordan sports not just makes you a better player, but also aids in becoming a role model. Therefore, apart from competing, sports endeavors to grow and develop cooperation. In a nutshell, competing in sports should never be the mindset; otherwise, many integral values are compromised. Therefore, it is imperative that parents must advocate children to participate in sports. Lastly, sports will encourage them to build robust personality; alongside, lasting friendships.