The noise level around us is constantly increasing and affecting the quality of our lives. What are the causes? What should be done about it?

In the modern era, the major issue encountered by the general population is the rise in the level of noise, which is constantly leaving a negative and detrimental impact on our lives. This essay will discuss the causes of increased noise levels and further outline the resolutions to address this issue. To begin with, the foremost reason for the increased noise in our environment is the majority of the high-load trucks and regular vehicles being operated on the roads throughout the day, along, with the festivals and events carried out by the different groups of religions, all the year. In situations of traffic congestion on a busy route the vehicles keep on honking at each other, which results in the rise of unnecessary noise pollution, additionally, the religious groups who organise events, most of the time tend to play music in such a high volume which is very harmful to the sensory parts of the humans such as ears. These causes of noise pollution can be proven by a recent report published by the prestigious University of India, concluding that people living around or near busy roads face 23% of hearing loss, as well as the flocks who attend religious festivals, experience damage of around 30% to their ear drums. In order to counter the rising problem of noise pollution, several schemes should be implemented, such as car-sharing, also improving public transportation will result in less car ownership which will directly decrease the issue of noise levels. The government should also impose strict laws on religious events, such as the safe hearing capacity of a human begins is around 70 dB, In the same way, no groups of people should be allowed to play music exceeding the volume of 70 dB. A survey conducted by the local council in India stated that the introduction of an efficient car-pooling scheme and improving public vehicles resulted in controlling more than 50% of the noise pollution in the city, as well as after introducing a limit of 70 decibels on the music being played in events another 20% of noise level was decreased. In conclusion, the rising noise pollution is a major concern. Appropriate steps and rules such as car-pooling and imposing limits on the level of music can result in lowering this issue.