In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised.Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the retirement age has been raised increasingly popular in our modern society. This trend would introduce both pros and cons, but I think that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is clear that the age for retirement has been raised would bring about several disadvantages. One evident weakness is that people are not happy when some government decided to increase the age of retire such as France. Because it make people have to work longer in their life to get a pension. Another disadvantage is that the productivities of those people who increased working age will reduce due to their health are naturally affected, they will pay less than before. On the other hand, I would argue that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. (Câu 2) Firstly, when the government increases working age, it will help the country to have more workforce for the economic system. It also helps to increase the average productivity higher compare with other countries and will lead the country grow faster. Secondly, the average age of the global today is increasing, it means that people are getting better health and still able to work even though they allowed to retirement. For example, in some country, soem occupations such as healthcare or science, to have an experience people who are willing to continuous contribute to the profession is a great and honor for their country. It not just only having a larger quantity, but also help to strengthen the quality of of labor workforce for the country In conclusion, in some country government has been raised the retirement age. However, it seems to me that its advantages would be more important regarding to the increasing of average productivity, help the country grow faster, and strengthen the quality of workforce