It is important for all the cities and towns to have large outdoor public spaces, such as parks or squares. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Having parks and squares is vital for the individuals who live in cities and towns. I totally agree with this view on the grounds that as such places provide green areas, they are perfect for getting rid of the noisy and stressful city life. Besides, they allow public to do numerous activities. Today, life in crowded cities have become unbearable due to the crowd and noise. Every day citizens come across a new construction site or traffic jam. Over time, these undesired factors affect people's mental states negatively. The number of the individuals suffering from depression and anxiety have never been this large. However, green areas and parks can alleviate this problem. By entering these areas, all hustle and bustle of urban life is being left behind. Even though London is enormous and crowded city, for instance, countless quiet areas make it habitable. In terms of activities, moreover, parks are great places to visit. All age groups can find an activity for themselves. Elderly citizens may read newpaper in serenity, or youngsters can play with their peers without disruption, for example. Also, squares are perfectly suitable for gatherings. Many shows, concerts or events can be organized in these areas. Hence, parks and squares are kind of rehabilitation centers of locals and they are invaluable. In conclusion, in order to getting away from stressful conditions of urban and organizing public events, green areas and parks are vital for residents.