In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

The issue of teaching methods has sparked considerable debate in recent times. Some people believe that there are many benefits gained from the trend that using the latest technology for teaching while others claim that the drawbacks of this trend need to be fully considered. In my view, there are much more benefits from the given trend. My essay will explain both the advantages and disadvantages of the trend given. On the one hand, there are some advantages gained from the trend of the use of new technology in education, which is on the rise. Firstly, technology can offer both students and teachers flexibility. Students no longer need to appear in class for lectures because they just need a laptop or a mobile phone and watch the lessons through online classes. Distance can be a large problem for students in reaching classes, so using interactive whiteboards to deliver courses is also a way to stimulate their eagerness to learn. Secondly, the various information from technology can help learners improve their knowledge besides lecture classes at school. The amount of facts teachers can deliver each lesson might not be enough so with the help of technology, students can receive more information required for the project they are working on or for preparing for final exams. Besides that, unlike humans, technology never gets fatigued, so students can ask as many questions as needed. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this trend need to be fully considered. One drawback is that students can be distracted by different factors. Entertain application is the most significant reason why learners, especially those who are young can easily get distracted. Besides that, the feeling of comfort can make students sense no pressure as they experience in a real class. Furthermore, not only for education but also for work requires human interaction. Typically, face-to-face communication is considered the most desirable form of conversation, so platforms such as Zoom or Facebook might not be sufficient interactive space. Seeing others and having direct interaction may ignite learning enthusiasm in students. To sum up, my essay has explained some benefits and drawbacks of the trend given, and it is really difficult to decide whether the trend is positive or negative. However, I support the view that there are many more benefits of the trend. People should take much more time to think carefully about the pros and cons of the trend.