Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings. Other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think is the best solution to the problem of housing?

There are many cities which are making tall buildings to have more housing. But other cities make building on wide areas of land. I opine tall buildings are the best solution in terms of housing problem. First and foremost, high buildings have ample of space to carry thousands of people and it is convenient, accessible and reasonable to survive for a middle class person, as it has several amenities under one roof. Moreover, another advantage is that if a person is buying a place or shop to start a new business, it would be affordable as compared to wide area of land. Furthermore, making tall building can eliminate the major problem of housing. Because it would carry more people. On the other hand, by creating building on wide areas of land will not solve the issue of living, instead of building houses on large area that space can be used in terms of other basic needs of a person. Tall buildings are the best measure to cope up with the housing problem, it only takes small land and has big impact. To conclude, from my perspective, tall buildings are more suitable to eradicate the cause of poor housing as compared to buildings which are made on wide range of land.